# **NBWW Executive Board Meeting**



Wednesday, January 11, 2023 at 1:30pm – 2:30pm Patty Turner Center, Members Room B 375 Elm Street Deerfield, IL 60015

## **NBWW EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING MINUTES**

## 1. Call Meeting to Order

Brandon Janes, North Branch Chicago River Watershed Workgroup (NBWW) President, called the meeting to order at 1:31pm.

#### 2. Roll Call

Executive Board members present were **Brandon Janes** (President), Village of Deerfield; **Jack Bielak**, Village of Northbrook; **Matt Ueltzen**, Lake County Forest Preserve District (LCFPD); **Joe Kenney**, Village of Glenview; **Chuck Bodden**, North Shore Water Reclamation District, (NSWRD) and **Josephine Meincke**, NSWRD and Monitoring Committee Chair Alternate. A roll call was performed and an NBWW Executive Board quorum was present. Joe Kenney was not included in roll call vote until agenda item 5b.

#### 3. Public Comment – None

## 4. Approve November 09, 2022 NBWW Executive Board Meeting Minutes

Bodden motioned to accept the November 09, 2022 Executive Board Meeting Minutes, seconded by Bielak. The motion passed with unanimous vote.

### 5. Financial Report

a. **Ratify Revenues-Expenditures**: Strelcheck, presented the expenditures and revenues to the NBWW Executive Board for ratification. Bielak motioned to ratify the revenues and expenditures, seconded by Grimm. The motion passed with unanimous consensus via a roll call vote.

#### b. **NBWW Budget (2022 – 2023)**

Strelcheck presented the FY2022 & FY2023 budgets. There were no comments or questions.

#### 6. Old Business

## a. Membership Approval (FY22)

The City of Waukegan has paid their FY22 membership dues in December 2022 and their signed membership agreement is on file. Ueltzen motioned to approve the City of Waukegan's FY22 membership, seconded by Grimm. The motion passed with unanimous consensus via a roll call vote.

#### b. NBWW 2022 Annual Newsletter Approval

Two revisions were requested to change Chuck Bodden's name on the Monitoring Committee Chair Alternate to Josephine Meincke and update Joe Kenney's name as Robyn Flakne's alternate. Bodden motioned to approve the NBWW 2022 Annual Newsletter with the revisions requested, seconded by Bielak. The motion passed with unanimous consensus.

### c. Monitoring Committee & NARP Update

## i. Illinois EPA POTW NARP Deadline Extension Letter Approval

Ashley Strelcheck, NBWW Coordinator, explained that the NSWRD, Village of Deerfield and Geosyntec had a phone call with the Illinois EPA to request a NARP extension for their NPDES permits. A formal letter is

# **NBWW Executive Board Meeting**



Wednesday, January 11, 2023 at 1:30pm – 2:30pm Patty Turner Center, Members Room B 375 Elm Street Deerfield, IL 60015

being drafted from the two wastewater treatment plants to the Illinois EPA formally requesting an extension from December 31, 2024 to December 31, 2025 with a list of reasonings. The NBWW will be updated when a response is received from the Illinois EPA. The workgroup will continue with the 2023 monitoring strategy and NARP scope of work.

## 7. New Business

## a. NBWW 2022 Workplan & Scorecard Approval

Strelcheck presented the draft NBWW 2022 workplan and scorecard to the Executive Board for comments or revisions. There were no comments or revisions the Monitoring Committee or Executive Board. Gromm motioned to approve the NBWW 2022 workplan and scorecard, seconded by Ueltzen. The motion passed with unanimous consensus.

#### 8. Member Remarks – None

## 9. Next Meeting:

NBWW General Membership Meeting: February 08, 2023, Lake Forest Municipal Services Building

#### **10. Adjournment** – 1:48 pm

Bielak motioned to adjourn, seconded by Bodden. The motion passed with unanimous vote.

## **NBWW Executive Board Meeting Attendees**

NAME	ORGANIZATION
Ashley Strelcheck	Lake County Stormwater Management Commission & NBWW Coordinator (virtual)
Brandon Janes	Village of Deerfield, NBWW President
Chuck Bodden	North Shore Water Reclamation District
Emily Grimm	Village of Winnetka
Jack Bielak	Village of Northbrook
Joe Kenney	Village of Glenview
Josephine Meincke	North Shore Water Reclamation District
Leonard Dane	Fehr Graham Engineering & Environmental
Matt Ueltzen	Lake County Forest Preserve District